brandy

That moment you are so engrossed, so indulged, so engulfed, so sure…then suddenly! The latter word in its actuality makes your heart pump blood with an energy so robust that it was unaware of in the initial case. Now the palpitations don’t even give each other time, and the intervals are so attracted to each other.

You are stuck between a feeling of yearning what you imagine as the future of first sight and that of slow and steady comprehension. Your mind is locked in a space of expectations but you have to slowly breathe. You want to let go but you have worked so hard to mould what is in your hands.

Your anxiety increases your body’s weight and before you know it, you are in touch with the gravity of the situation. You met him or her and you want to love each other quickly before anything goes wrong. You certainly do not want to jump the gun but you want to surpass the doubt. It’s not easy!

If only there was a mirror that reflects the inner soul or an invincible future ambassador who can tell how it is on the other side, once you cross the bridge of acceptance. But he or she is like an eccentric painting on the wall that you must take time to figure out. Loving quickly might be a language of the superficial, because only then, only when it happens that you are sure of an undaunted future.

On this note, today’s Pen and Paper Point features two artists who grace the moment and turn it into a breathtaking experience. John Legend and Brandy just had to do this jam or else the world was never gonna end. They were purposed to work on this harmony meen! Waynne Nugent, Oladapo Torimiro, Dapo Torimiro, John Stephens, Christopher Breaux and Kevin Risto knew exactly what to say when they wrote this song. This is truly the mindset of one who is ready to build something beautiful with a stranger. Enjoy the Lyrics 😉

QUICKLY
(John Legend feat. Brandy)

(Verse 1)
If I had twenty million dollars in a vault somewhere baby, it wouldn’t matter anyway
Cause the doctor told me that I’m dying slowly
So I guess I got to love you while I’m here baby
Did you know

the news said the sky is falling, the globe is warming
my country warring, leaders are lying, time is running
no where to go

(Hook)
I know we just met but baby could u love me quickly, quickly
I…..want you to love me like you know the world is about to end baby, quickly

(Verse 2)
You said you didn’t even know my name, but
Told me we mind as well make ours the same
What do you think baby (no time)
Think it mind as well be light years away, ohhh
We just better land on the stars before they come crashing down cause I heard the news say

the news said the sky is falling, the globe is warming
my country warring, leaders are lying, time is running
no where to go

(Hook)
I know we just met but baby could u love me quickly, quickly
I…..want you to love me like you know the world is about to end baby, quickly

Yea that’s right baby kiss me like the world is quacking
do it like the earth is shaking
You got it baby, that’s right lovely
fill me like our time is sprinting faster running out of time

(Hook)
I know we just met but baby could u love me quickly, quickly
I…..want you to love me like you know the world is about to end baby, quickly

Leave a Reply

