PEN AND PAPER POINT!

Seriously I think LOVE is overrated in relationships! In one of my epiphanies I realized that you can love someone and not necessarily be with them. So relationships nowadays are not based on love per se. Convenience has played its part and as it is reigning in the throne, partners are thrown to a game of chess. Only that no one bloody crowns the queen..so u can imagine..It’s about sticking on stupid. Maybe only a few who grasped the real meaning of love, grasped all…leaving nothing for the many others. So that no one comprehends that love is patient, love is kind, love is understanding, love is sacrifice, love is everything that is willing to work. Love DOESN’T give up because it has a rare set of eyes that see the future. I wont lie, I kept on hating love but the funny thing though is that love doesn’t care whether you hate it or not; it is there to stay. It wont budge!! Bottom line is that if you love someone who doesnt love you back, you are not supposed to be ashamed. Love is easy to manage than hate because it makes you smile often. A relationship on the other hand, according to what goes on nowadays, needs more than love.. love is not enough. don’t be fooled. and this issue brings me to this edition’s pen and paper point. We go back in time to the classics and feature Don Henley’s “Sometimes love just A’int Enough”. If this classic doesn’t make you think, you are definitely not a listener! The title speaks for itself…and I guess you have no clue who Don Henley is. Well then, pay attention! This guy is an American singer-cum songwriter and excellent drummer who founded a band called Eagles. Oh yes, he went back solo and still won grammys with amazing hit singles that topped the American charts in the 80s and 90s. Although this specific classic was written by Burtnick Glen and Smyth Patty, Don put up a remarkable performance that captured a love dilemma. The nitty gritties of the song are up next…enjoy 😉

SOMETIMES LOVE AIN’T JUST ENOUGH BY Don Henley
Now, I don’t want to lose you,
but I don’t want to use you just to have somebody by my side
And I don’t want to hate you.
I don’t want to take you, but I don’t want to be the one to cry
And I don’t really matter to anyone anymore
But like a fool I kept losing my place and
I kept seeing you walk through that door

But there’s a danger in loving somebody to much,
and it’s bad when you know it’s your heart you can’t trust.
There’s a reason why people don’t stay where they are.
Baby, sometimes love just ain’t enough.

Now, I could never change you,
I don’t want to blame you.
Baby, you don’t have to take the fall.
Yes, I may have hurt you, but I did not desert you.
Maybe I just want to have it all.
It makes a sound like thunder, it makes me feel like rain.
And like a fool who will never see the truth,
I keep thinking something’s gonna change.

But there’s a danger in loving somebody to much,
and it’s bad when you know it’s your heart you can’t trust.
There’s a reason why people don’t stay where they are.
Baby, sometimes love just ain’t enough.

And there’s no way home when it’s late at night and you’re all alone.
Are there things that you wanted to say?
And do you feel me beside you in your bed,
there beside you where I used to be?

But there’s a danger in loving somebody to much,
and it’s bad when you know it’s your heart you can’t trust.
There’s a reason why people don’t stay where they are.
Baby, sometimes love just ain’t enough.

6 thoughts on “PEN AND PAPER POINT!

Leave a Reply

