DO YOU EVER?

Flashbacks
Do they sting you?
Rendesvous of eyes
Do you get electrified?
Do you ever spot me in your thoughts?

Kisses on the forehead
Memories, fresh
Do you drown in reminiscence?
Your sweet smelling fragrance
Do you ever spot me in your thoughts?

Your eyes on mine
I see a twitch
Mutual desire
Hands are tied
Do you ever spot me in your thoughts?

Emotions unveiled
Distinct sound of your heart beating
Regrets, loneliness
In the presence of the birds
Swear that you are glad
Do you ever spot me in your thoughts?

Different turns we took
Together on the highway we meet
What is that look?
Speak with your eyes
Do you ever spot me in your thoughts?

Does her touch possess your skin?
Thirst for a smile
Tears honor stolen moments
Lives with different style
But do you ever spot me in your thoughts?

Leave a Reply

