sooooo…yet another time when we get to appreciate the people behind the words of a song. Of course we all need to be appreciated for whatever good we do…(even for being beautiful- for real by the way). The song we are featuring today is a truly, madly, deeply song that is emotionally precise. I heard it one day and it made perfect sense to me at that moment. whaaat!! when you think about what i just said, think about a trip to heaven where you just spread your wings without even flapping them as you get lifted rhythmically and you breath gently. You know that velvety, petal rose moment when your smile is automatic and everything negative is a non-factor??yeaa…that feeling! i know you nailed it! Well, So the Start of Something Good by the most outstanding rock band-Daughtry- takes us away to a world of emotional risk through a new start. We have all gone through the rough in whichever relationship and just when you are fighting your battles, trying to get yourself together, you get lost in it. Suddenly, just when you least expect it, you find solace in someone’s eyes, voice, personality etc… then you ask yourself “how did I get hear?” Of course with no regrets at all. But this time round you want to be cautious not to find yourself oblivious in a pit again…so you have to let every conscience in you aware about what is going on. Chris Daughtry the band’s lead singer (he is actually the only one who sings) and Nashville’s Brett James wrote this song with everything above in mind and no kidding it they took us there (i reached the stratosphere- Trust and believe!) Here are the lyrics to whisk you away too..

START OF SOMETHING GOOD

You never know when you’re gonna meet someone

And you’re whole world in a moment becomes undone

You’re just walking around then suddenly

Everything that you thought that you knew about love is gone

You find out its all been wrong

All my scars don’t seem to matter anymore

Coz they led me hear to you

Chorus

I know it’s gonna take some time

But i’ve to admit that the thought has crossed my mind

This might end up like it should

I’m gonna say what I need to say what I need to say

And hope to God that it don’t scare you away

Don’t wanna be misunderstood

But I’m starting to believe that that

This could be the start of something good

 

Everyone knows life has its ups and downs

One day you’re on top of the world

One day you’re the clown

Well I’ve been both enough to know

That you don’t wanna get in the way when it’s working out

The way that it is right now

You see my heart, I wear it on my sleeve

Coz I just can’t hide it anymore

Chorus

I know it’s gonna take some time

But i’ve to admit that the thought has crossed my mind

This might end up like it should

I’m gonna say what I need to say what I need to say

And hope to God that it don’t scare you away

Don’t wanna be misunderstood

But I’m starting to believe that that

This could be the start of something good

Bridge

Coz I don’t know where it’s going

There’s a part of me that loves not knowing

Just don’t let it in

Before we begin

You never know when you’re gonna meet someone

And your whole wide world in a moment becomes undone

Chorus

I know it’s gonna take some time

But i’ve to admit that the thought has crossed my mind

This might end up like it should

I’m gonna say what I need to say what I need to say

And hope to God that it don’t scare you away

Don’t wanna be misunderstood

But I’m starting to believe that that

This could be the start of something good

Image

Leave a Reply

