COLOR CREATIONS

A blue mind sets the soul on fire
A red heart confirms the life that i aspire
As i thinketh of the royal glamor that entrenches purple
and leaves yellow to invite the sun and prompt my schedule to double
Then i stand to wave at the aura of clear pink
that pushes away my intrinsic thoughts
So the brown marble stole my attention
But at what cost?
At the cost of an alarming green jealousy that spins
From the blossomed lavenders in the orchard scene
Am at the grey border
still enough time to decide whether my black past will come to order
and ordain the purest white of my promising future
Yes the odds might deny my merry maroon
but to avoid them i enlist my peach with ice-cream on my tongue
I have overcome, I have painted with cream and sang
I own my gallery
It is mine, a rare kind like burgundy

Leave a Reply

